Tags

, , , , , ,

OK…it’s…ummm…been a while! I’ve been putting all my free time into writing…what else, fanfiction for Loki et al. (If interested you can find me here.)

And I still do intend to post more Scene Notes…because my obsession hasn’t died, though it is at more reasonable proportions now!

Mild spoiler alert.

But here’s what finally prompted me to take the time to post here — this bit provided by ComicBookMovie.com, which they source to MarvelMexico. It’s apparently some kind of teaser for a trailer for Thor: The Dark World, which some special folks got to see.

It starts with a voiceover, is Thor, you see some scenes of a big battle and then Jane Foster and other humans running scared cause something is “coming”. Thor says: “I promised I would return for you” as we see Thor arriving Earth to take Jane to Asgard.

Apparently the fight scenes are pretty awesome, and the trailer show that Thor is out of Malekith’s league, in fact we can see a very damaged and tired God of Thunder. And since he’s no match for the Dark Elve, the mighty Avenger will have to search for help. This lead us to a scene where we see a big crystal prision and there’s someone sit on the ground. It’s Loki.

Thor says: I need your help, but if you betray me…I will kill you. Loki smiles and answers: What do I have to do?

Then we see another scene of Thor figthing Malekith while Jane is watching. Malekith looks threatening. Jane looks terrified. Thor looks overwhelmed. Malekith stares at Jane and Thor yells: NOOOOO!

Argh! Still kinda hyperventilating over this. Totally fits with what Hiddleston was saying about Loki’s 180 degrees. So, perhaps for Loki’s development, the question will be what his true motivations are all along, is he just doing this for his freedom, or does he feel any lingering loyalty to Thor and/or Asgard…and if he doesn’t at first, or is in denial, could that change based on events in the movie? Cannnn’t wait.

So curious to see too what kind of character arc they’ll have for Thor. They’ve done quite a good job keeping all this under wraps. And so far what little I’ve heard have been things that don’t spoil the movie for me. As much as I’m dying to know, I really do want to go and enjoy the movie as basically a blank slate. Part of me doesn’t even want to see the trailers…

