Tags

, ,

This little gem has been floating around for a while now, I came across it on Twitter. But it’s so darn amazing. And the first in a series of I suppose three things that finally got me to order the Kid Loki Journey into Mystery comics on Amazon. I’ve never read a comic (except one I somehow got for free, Star Trek: The Next Generation one); it’s never been my genre. But so many people who think and write cleverly about Loki are so fond of this comic book run…including Tom Hiddleston, for Pete’s sake…that it is on its way to my door now. Here’s the fan letter (!) from Hiddleston:

You and I see Loki the same way. He’s one dark, anarchic, bottomless black hole of rage, hatred, pity and pain. An exiled outcast, a lost & lonely agent of chaos, who wouldn’t know what to do with familial forgiveness if it walked up to him in the street and slapped him in the face. I’ve had as much fun playing him as you’ve clearly had writing up. I know your run on JOURNEY INTO MYSTERY has been so hugely popular. What an enormous honour to share Loki’s legacy with you. Here’s to bringing Norse back!

Amazing, no? You can see this and the page from the comic book on which this appears on this page on ComicBookResources.com.

